Loner Deluxe – The Plinth Tapes

2006 Loner Deluxe – The Plinth Tapes

1 snow was melting, the roads were wet
2 no name #1
3 bridge blue (parts 1&2)
4 endless road
5 bewilderness
6 persons unknown
7 no name #2
8 sparks into the night sky

Loner Deluxe – laptop and xylophone
Anne Marie Deacy – accordion & synthesiser on 8
Scott Mclaughling – cut up drums on 3

Available to buy here or to stream

The original source material was recorded in Dorset by Plinth and mailed to Loner Deluxe for collaging and beat generation. In redesigning the tunes, making new music from previously existing tracks, overdubbing new instruments and adding loops and found sounds, Loner Deluxe recast the fragments.

released on 3″ cd-r by Rusted Rail

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


This site is an attempt to catalogue the music of Michael Tanner. It is a work in progress.


%d bloggers like this: